Morning runner

1

If you had told me five years ago that I would one day choose to be an early morning runner, I would have laughed in your face. During my Army enlistment I was forced to get up and be at PT at o’dark thirty and did not appreciate it one bit. As a matter of fact, I used to think I ran better later in the day when my muscles were looser, etc.

Well, that has all changed. This morning I met a friend at 5:45 a.m. and ran our short route through Old Town Alexandria. And it was awesome! I find these days that my legs are fresher in the mornings and also that it’s easier for me to fit running into my day. And heck, I actually get to see scenes like the one above. Sunrise over the Potomac my friends, is a pretty sight to behold.

Not to mention, turning around the heading back into quaint scenery like this:

2

It’s really a great way to start the day. Especially when the rest of the day you’ll be tied to a computer, like I am, wishing you could just go outside and enjoy the beautiful weather we’re having.

So, I’ll say it. I’m a morning runner. Hell, I may even be a morning person. Gotta do what works right?

Anyone else a morning runner out there? I need more folks who are in my circle! Nobody else wants to get up and run so earlllyyyy!

 

 

 

 

Morning runner

Leave a Reply

