Wednesday running agnst

2

Happy Hump Day everyone! Is it just me, or do you also spend the better part of your day at the office irritated because you could be outside running?? Stupid work/life/social obligations getting in the way of a good run lol! Actually, I’m kicking myself today because I didn’t get up in time to get a good run in this morning and have felt kind of blah all day. I plan to get out there this evening and at least get a few miles in, now that we have these lovely long days!

With last week’s mileage finally getting up to almost 26 miles (!!), I want to keep the momentum going this week. In the weeks leading up to marathon training I want to make sure I get a 10-miler in every week, and at least one other longer run, which for me is more than five miles basically. The rest can be between three and five miles, to give the legs a little break. I think doing some better planning will help with consistency where my running is concerned. I’m terrible about just running what I feel like running, rather than making a plan and sticking to it.

Meanwhile, I’m pondering my next race….. Need to find one or two good ones here locally to run over the summer. I also need to sign up for the Rock ‘n Roll VA Beach run, but will need to get the mullah together. Dude! These race expenses pile up fast! Anyone know of any good summer races here in North Virginia? What are your summer running plans?

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday running agnst

Leave a Reply

