2014 Medal #3

1

Last week was one great running week! I’m so excited! I felt strong all week long, managed to run 25.96 miles total (getting towards that goal I’ve had forever) and topped it off with another fun half marathon on Sunday morning.

The Alexandria Running Festival Half Marathon was tons of fun. It was a local race here in the North Virginia region, and it felt like it. Despite a half hour delay to start, hot running on pavement for the first and last 2-3 miles and a rather confusing check-in it was completely awesome to have so many amazing volunteers out there, and to run through my old stomping grounds in Alexandria. By the end I not only had a neato medal, but the beginning of my summer “tan” lol! Now, to even out the farmer’s tan sleeves I currently have burned into my arms….

Plans for this week include: starting some regular strength training already, eating clean in anticipation for hitting the pool this weekend, and a healthy dose of running! I’m actually excited!

 

2014 Medal #3

Leave a Reply

