Eat to Live Recap

fridge

Ahhh, a recap! It’s a bit delayed, but better late than never right?

So, Eat to Live. I read the book. I drank the cool-aide. I stocked the fridge.

You remember the fridge “before?”

securedownload (2)

That, my friends, was a TON of veggies. And, as you can see in the “after” photo above… they got (mostly) eaten. So, what did I think? Here’s what I walked away with:

  • I wasn’t 100 % compliant, but I DID get a lot of value out of the program. It really gave me a good sense of just how many veggies I should be eating!
  • Two pounds of vegetables a day is a heck of a lot. I think this is the ultimate goal. By the end of the day I couldn’t stuff one more veggie into my gut if I tried.
  • You really need to make sure you get some beans or starch at each meal. Otherwise you still feel hungry/empty. For real.
  • This program would probably be much easier in warmer weather. Raw salads aren’t the most warming thing in the world.

So, what next? Well, I think I’m going to continue to be very conscious of eating raw veggies, in addition to the cooked. I want to keep pushing towards that two lbs a day goal. I won’t be all crazy about it, but I hope by the time summer rolls around I am at the point where it is easy for me to eat that much veg. The goal come summer is to go 95% raw. That will be a LOT easier if I have managed to get used to eating at least 50% raw at each meal.

If you’re looking for a great way to eat more vegetables, particularly of the raw sort, I highly recommend giving this a go! It’s sustainable (albeit kinda expensive!)

Eat to Live Recap

Leave a Reply

