Running Trail Envy

1521570_10153777543015602_1582709594_n

Lately I’ve been SUPER jealous of folks who live and run in places like Colorado, Oregon and anywhere else there are georgeous trails to run right outside their doorsteps. I mean, I do consider myself lucky to be in Northern Virginia where there are plenty of parks and more urban trails to help pass the time and keep running interesting. Heck, if I am willing to drive I can hit up cool spots like the Mt. Vernon Trail or Rock Creek Park, but truthfully, I’m less likely to get out and run if I have to get in a car and drive somewhere in order to do so…. So, I make the most of the smaller trails and parks and neighborhoods here in Alexandria.

While jogging along with the poodle in tow this morning I decided I need to appreciate my stomping grounds a little more. AND take advantage of the above-mentioned trails (and others like them) on weekends and holidays. I mean, I AM seriously lucky and need to be a little more grateful! In order to do a better job of keeping things interesting and really enjoying my areas’ runs I’m going to try to carry my phone every so often so I can take photos of what I see when I run every week. They may not be the Rocky Mountains, but hey, it’s still cool 🙂

New Life Goal; always consider running options when choosing new places to live!

Running Trail Envy

Leave a Reply

