Life (Running) Lessons

IMG_1542

I learned a few things today:

  1. I am technologically stunted. Having downloaded an audio book to see if it would help me pass time on the treadmill a little more pleasantly, I found myself unable to figure out how to get the darn thing ONTO my iSHUFFLE!!  I’m soooo annoyed. Will revisit this evening and see if a glass ‘o wine won’t help me.
  2. I could get into the groove with this treadmill thing. Ran 5 miles this morning on the treadmill in an empty gym, kind of didn’t hate it. Maybe it’ll be my new thing?
  3. Running early in the morning is the only way to ensure it actually happens that day. I lose motivations with increasing speed after my day has started. Which is why I was at the gym at 0500 this morning. That, and I couldn’t sleep.

Last, but certainly not least, may I just say that there are SO MANY kick-ass, inspirational runners on the interwebs it’s nearly impossible to miss them? Granted, it seems so many of these fantastic athletes live in either California or Colorado, which earns them my everlasting envy, but holy cow I do love to live vicariously through them!!  Some of my regular haunts:

Hungry Runner Girl

Sweat Once a Day

Mile Posts

These gals show us how it’s DONE! Boom!

Life (Running) Lessons

Leave a Reply

